Keiji AI LogoKeiji AI

Health Economics & Market Access · Compare

TrialMind vs Covidence vs Laser AI

Systematic review tools, side by side. Pick any product to compare.

TrialMind vs Covidence vs Laser AI: systematic review tools compared, from each company’s public pages, checked 2026-10-21
TrialMindKeiji AIAI agents for HEOR reviewsCovidence (Future Evidence Foundation)Systematic review production platformEvidence PrimeAI tool for evidence synthesis
Best forHEOR reviews that must become HTA dossiers, with a reason per decisionCochrane-style reviews with dual human screening at a low per-review priceSource-linked extraction with a per-record history log
Review
AI screeningYes: Every abstract scored against criteriaPartly: ML sorting; dual human screening1Yes: Ranks records against inclusion criteria2
AI data extractionYes: Tables linked to source papersYes: Suggested values linked to source text3Yes: Values linked to the PDF2
Reason for every exclusionYes: Recorded reason for every decisionYes: Exclusion reasons captured by reviewers3Partly: Every decision logged, per-record history2
PRISMA flow diagramYes: PRISMA-reported outputYes: Generated from review decisions3Yes: PRISMA and Cochrane compliant4
Synthesis and HTA
Indirect comparison or NMAYes: Bucher and other ITCs, documentedNo: Data moves to RevMan Web5Not stated publicly2
HTA dossier formatsYes: NICE, G-BA, CADTH, HAS, PBACNot stated publicly3Not stated publicly: Audit-ready SLRs; no HTA formats4
Access
Deployment and securityCloud or your environment; SOC 2, ISO 27001Browser-based; SSL and backups6ISO 27001, SOC 2, FedRAMP7
PricingQuote from Keiji AI$339 per review per year6$3,000 per project8

From each company’s public pages, checked 2026-10-21. A dash means the company does not say.

See TrialMind on your own question

A 30-minute walkthrough on a study like yours, with sources and code you can check.